All the wonderful things about 1776


I love the 4th of July. I love the celebration of our country’s independence. It makes me ridiculously happy and excited and I (for unknown reasons) dive into the history books when I get excited about it. Like now. I have started reading 1776 by David McCullough, and I’m enjoying it immensely. I loved David McCullough’s John Adams (I read it in Jr. High and my dad gave me a book of my choice when I finished). It’s fantastic.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love John Adams. And his wife. Abigail Adams is my role model. She was educated, witty, stubborn, and the perfect wife to the most notorious founding father.

Another 1776 thing that I love is the musical 1776. Mr. Feeney from Boy Meets World plays John Adams. It’s the most ridiculous, wonderful thing ever.

Left: Benjamin Franklin
Right: John Adams

Oh, gosh. I simply love this holiday. I love the fireworks and the barbecue and the other yummy foods. I’m going to miss my family dreadfully, but it’ll be me, Emily, Luci and perhaps some other orphans about town.