How Do They DO It??


So I’m addicted to stationary and planners. I love them soooo much. I have all these delusions about them that I can create beautiful organized things and that I will use it ALL THE TIME. I’m very Hyperbole and a Half during these times.

clean-all-the-things

Allie Brosh is my spirit animal. I don’t say that lightly.

I troll Pinterest and find all sorts of inspirational planner/stationary ideas. I visit blogs and I fall down the rabbit hole. (Side note: Thank God my blog is finally beautiful, because some of the layouts would make me want to kill myself otherwise.) It becomes desperately important for me to have a perfectly organized planner, as it demonstrates that I have a perfectly organized life. And I find myself in a hole of pity and self-loathing by the end of the night.

Which leads me to wonder, those people who pin on Pinterest and who blog and do all the organizing: HOW DO THEY DO IT?? What is their secret? Are they magic? Why can’t I do it?

I don’t know, but I’m asking, Internet. What is the secret to organizational success? If you have any insight, please comment.

4 thoughts on “How Do They DO It??

  1. Sarah says:

    One of my mom’s friends once said that anyone can have a clean house you just have to have parts you don’t live in. I think that’s the secret. When you post on Pintrest or blogs you only show the clean parts of your house. I think a little mess shows you live there an you enjoy it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

