Best Books of 2015


Maybe this is a bit late, but I decided to do a top ten list of the books I read in 2015, because while I read a lot, there were only a few that were worth recommending.

Books of 2015

These are in no particular order:

  1. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley. I enjoyed this classic soo0 much. Always read classics.
  2. Argo: How the CIA and Hollywood Pulled Off the Most Audacious Rescue In History by Antonio Mendez and Mike Baglio. This book was ridiculously awesome and taught me a lot about my country. If you haven’t read it yet, do it. And, no, watching the movie doesn’t count.
  3. Abigail Adams by Woody Holton. Abigail Adams has always been a hero of mine, but I respect her way more now. In a time when women didn’t have many rights, she decided that she would change that. She’s one of the first women to write a will (because legally anything she owned was actually her husband’s). She’s the coolest and Woody Holton did a great job showing her flaws as well as her attributes.
  4. Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi. This is only the first volume and I am anxious to get my hands on the second. The art is good. The stories are captivating, and it’s one of those books I could walk away from and come back to, which I appreciated.
  5. Written In Red, Murder of Crows, and Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop. This series has captivated me. I’m in love, but I can’t say that I have any character crushes. It’s a first. The next book comes out in March and I can hardly wait.
  6. The Body Book by Cameron Diaz. Cameron made it easy to talk about the body and I understand some things about myself better now. I like the honesty and the pictures.
  7. First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen. I waited for this for so long and it didn’t disappoint. This was my favorite SAA book and I love it.
  8. Sweep In Peace by Ilona Andrews. I love this series. I hope there’s another one.
  9. Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire. I liked this book, however, I didn’t like the sequel, A Local Habitation. I’m wary about reading the third.
  10. The Lost Art of Learning by Dorothy L. Sayers. This is basically an essay, but absolutely brilliant and important.

So there you have it. My top ten from 2015.

Leave a Reply

