Great things about today


  1. Fairy lights for Christmas.
  2. A clean room.
  3. Clean laundry (and picking an outfit for Christmas).
  4. IKEA.
  5. Candles that smell like Christmas. They took forever to find. I have three peppermint/vanilla ones and then one that smells like sugar cookies. They’re beautiful.
  6. Bumping into a friend at Ikea. That was fun.
  7. Having said friend tease me about my dating life and indicating that I should date an Asian. When I told him I hadn’t dated anyone (ever), he didn’t react with pity or shock. He just said, “You should start at the start of the alphabet. A stands for Asian. I laughed for a long time.
  8. Presents arranged under my Christmas plant, Roxanne.
  9. The Child of the Promise. EVEN IF YOU DON’T BELIEVE ME, WATCH THE HAND OF GOD AND SEE!
  10. Reading blogs.
  11. Getting things ready for a new year of blogging, writing, and awesomeness.
  12. The Book of Common Prayer.
  13. Leather journals that hold the pouring out of your soul.
  14. Making videos for the family for Christmas.
  15. That spark of excitement that had been missing for this season that appeared the minute the fairy lights went up. I am finally anticipating Christmas with a smile.
2 thoughts on “Great things about today

Leave a Reply

