Welcome to the Freak Show


October 1st. The true start of fall throughout the land, even in Shanghai. I’m excited for this; excited to get started. I use this time of “Octoberfest” here to warm up for NaNoWriMo and to write about things that I’ve been wanting to for a while. I have a list of subjects and I’m ready. Maybe.

I’m also starting a fast of sorts. I’m not reading romance, listening to romance, or watching romance for three months starting today. I’m already feeling withdrawals and it’s only 9:30 in the morning. Sigh. I deleted my Audible app from my phone and will return to it in January. *sobs*

This month you can expect reviews, updates, writing prompts amongst other things. I want to stretch some muscles that have been dormant for too long. Like writer’s yoga. I’m excited. Are you?

One thought on “Welcome to the Freak Show

Leave a Reply

