Hiatus: I need one…


So, obviously I’ve been gone. For over a month. That’s crazy to me. I got caught up in work and applying for full-time jobs and, yes, my good old friend depression. I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but when I’m in a healthy place, I write regularly. When I’m not, I  stop communicating with everyone. Friends, family, the internet. I posted some Dear Emily videos, and HHB videos (it’s okay if you don’t know what that is…), but that was it.

I’m back today and that’s a step. I’m not promising anything but I finished listening to The Pixar Touch and I’d like to review it (I cried at the end). I also read The Heir, Kiera Cass’s new book. I’d like to review that too. Both of those might call for more energy than I have right now. I’m trying desperately to come to terms with Marissa’s graduation and my current position in life at the moment (namely that I’m still living with my parents) and I’m also trying to make new friends and do new things at my job. All of that plus eating good food and implementing exercise into my life. Writing might be a back-burner thing, or at least writing here. I need to write for me and not think about doing something to attract more readers or being something that I’m not. I want to read books that nourish my soul and not feel like I have to tell everyone about it.

So this is my sort-of hiatus announcement for the summer. I’m taking a break. I’m back to booklovingfool.wordpress.com too. My year-long contract for my domain name is coming to an end. I’ll write when I can and see you all on a more regular basis in August. Sound good? Kay.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

