2015: TBR Challenge


I’m joining this challenge. I’m just doing it. Why, you ask? I’ll tell you. I have so many books on my shelf that I haven’t read yet and I want to. So I’m gonna do it. I’m counting audiobooks, like Frankenstein by Mary Shelley and The Pixar Touch by David Price, because both of those have been on my TBR list for years. Okay, so the rules (which you may find here) indicate I must list 12 books and have two alternates? I will do this. Also the books must have been published prior to the year 2014. Here are my books for 2015:

  1. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (audiobook) Completed January 22, 2015
  2. The Pixar Touch by David Price (audiobook) Completed May 7, 2015
  3. Jane’s Fame by Claire Harman
  4. The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling
  5. Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
  6. Writing Magic by Gail Carson Levine
  7. Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi Completed December 14, 2015
  8. Till We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis
  9. Abigail Adams by Woody Holton Completed October 31, 2015
  10. Children of Hurin by J. R. R. Tolkien
  11. The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
  12. Utopia by Sir Thomas More

Alternates:

  1. Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller Completed October 4, 2014
  2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag by Alan Bradley

I’m excited. 😀

2 thoughts on “2015: TBR Challenge

  1. pipst says:

    Devil in the White City is so good!! David read it for school and did a video project on that got me interested. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Children of Hurin is good, but really sad. And I really liked Blue Like Jazz.

    Like

Leave a Reply

