Only 20 Minutes


The alarm goes off for the fifth or sixth time. I reach over, grab my phone, and almost tap to hit snooze when I notice the time. How did it get so late? I only have 20 minutes! BAH! Quickly I jump up, grab my towel, and rush to the bathroom. After wetting my hair, I brush my teeth and wash my face.

Immediately after it’s make up and glasses and back to my room where I throw on clothes. I have to wear all black attire as a hostess. I let my hair down, out of the towel, throw mousse on it and then rush back to the bathroom. I blow-dry with a diffuser for five minutes, throw on my shoes, and I’m out the door.

As I rush down to my car I glance at my phone again. Phew. Five minutes to spare.

Leave a Reply

