Flavor of the Week: September 24th


Book of the Week: More like series…The Sign of Seven Trilogy by Nora Roberts. Review to come. Needless to say, it’s a romance, but it’s also way creepier than I anticipated. I like it.

TV Show of the Week: Cedar Cove. Before the last episode. It’s a quiet town show, where little things happen, but it’s mostly about relationships and I like that. In the last episode there is WAY too much drama. I worry about the second season. Will it be too dramatic? I don’t want that. The show is a bit corny, but I like a little corny in my life. It’s the perfect amount.

Movie of the Week: Captain America: The Winter Soldier. I finally saw it and MAN! Oh, man. Seriously though. WHAT? AH! I’m completely in love and excited for Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. this week! WHOO!

I’m really sorry if this disappears. I try to pick good photos but sometimes they take them offline and then I get a question mark.

Song of the Week: Leveler by August Burns Red. In my past posts, I’ve picked pretty main stream songs, so prepare yourself. This is heavy metal, burst your eardrums music, and I love it. ABR is my running buddy.

Flavor of the Week: SO Delicious’s Turtle Trails. You can’t tell there’s no dairy in it. I swear.

Mine was soy milk, but hey, I bet coconut is just as tasty. Nom.

One thought on “Flavor of the Week: September 24th

  1. Jenna Pirrie says:

    Captain America was LOVELY (in the most action-packed way possible).

    Remember when I asked if — and you said that — Guardians of the Galaxy could be watched without seeing Cap first? Do you still agree with yourself?

    Like

Leave a Reply

