Bout of Books 11 Day 5


Late update today! But I had to attend a cross-country meet in the wee hours of the morning (and I missed the Twitter chat–I’m miffed!), so I didn’t write it at midnight and post it at 1am like normal. I feel off.

I feel like I didn’t get a lot read, but I actually finished a book on this day. Go figure. I finished listening to The Fairy Godmother by Mercedes Lackey. It was a re-read for me, but one that I enjoy. I listen/read it once a year because I love it that much. I also wrote a review for Wool, which I will link below. And I’m continuing the English Garden series with The Visitor. Oh! I guess I finished two books. I also read The Rescue. Huh. So I got a lot read. Go figure. I started a myriad of books and read chapters of those as well. I’m glad I wrote this. I feel way more accomplished with yesterday.

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 400 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 400
Reviews written: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet
Books: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Number of pages I’ve read today: 600 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 1000
Reviews written: None
Books: The Knight and the Dove by Lori Wick, Wool by Hugh Howey

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Number of pages I’ve read today: 150 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 1150
Reviews written: None
Books: Wool by Hugh Howey, The Proposal by Lori Wick, The Vintage Teacup Club by Vanessa Greene

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Number of pages I’ve read today: 628 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 1800
Reviews written: None
Books: Wool by Hugh Howey, The Proposal by Lori Wick

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Number of pages I’ve read today: 1046 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 2846
Reviews written: Wool 
Books: The Rescue by Lori Wick, The Visitor  by Lori Wick, Persuasion by Jane Austen, Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell, The Fairy Godmother by Mercedes Lackey

Woah. I’m on fire. I think I can officially say that.

Leave a Reply

