Bout of Books 11 Day 1


I made through Day 1 and read a book. Well, finished a book. I had read 100 pages of The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick before I started, but managed to read the remaining 300 in record time. I also started, Wool by Hugh Howey and The Fairy Godmother by Mercedes Lackey. Why am I reading that again? Because I like it! I don’t need to justify myself to you!

I read Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard prior to the start of the challenge, so that’s off the list. I’m hoping to finish The Everlasting Man by G. K. Chesterton (who is my favorite ever) and potentially The Man Who Was Thursday if I can get it from the library. So altogether I read about 400 pages. I’m guesstimating the Lackey book because it’s on my Audible account.

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 400 (approximately)
Total number of pages I’ve read: 400
Reviews written: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet
Books: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick

Today was also an Emma Approved day, though not as exciting as Thursday will be. And tomorrow is a Classic Alice day, which is top aces! If you have no idea what I’m talking about or have no knowledge of awesome Youtube shows, check out my post here. It’s the perfect sized reading diversion/break.

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11 Day 1

Leave a Reply

