Bout of Books 11…SAY WHAT?!


Okay, due to having no job, few friends, and no life, I am opting to do this again. I love Bout of Books. And I just got a library card for Beavercreek.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books

 

GOALS!

To read as much as humanly possible. I have four books in my room right now and one on hold at the library.

1. The Everlasting Man by G. K. Chesterton. I like it so far, but it would be cool if I could finish this in a week.

2. Wool by Hugh Howey. SO EXCITED TO FINALLY READ THIS!

3. The Once and Future King by T. H. White. Ditto.

4. Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard. Same.

5. Wolfsbane by Patricia Briggs.

These might change as there are four days between now and the challenge and I don’t know that I can hold off reading them forever. Three of these books are on my summer reading list, and it’ll be nice to check them off when I do my annual report. It would be awesome if I read all these and managed to knock Jane’s Fame out of the park too. We’ll see.

I’m ridiculously excited for this!! Hope to see you all join as well!

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11…SAY WHAT?!

  1. Deanna says:

    As long as I’m included in those “few friends” than I’m okay. I wish I lived closer so we could hang out. As it is I just read everything you write. Also, the Everlasting Man has been on my wish list to read for a while so I can’t wait to read your review of the whole book. The review of the introduction was a teaser.

    Like

  2. jirrine says:

    I’ve seen Wool in the bookstore but have yet to pick it up. I don’t know what is holding me back because I’ve heard great things! Good luck with your reading goals, Nicole!

    Like

Leave a Reply

