Flavor of the Month: August


Book of the Month: The Everlasting Man by G. K. Chesterton. Chesterton is very slowly becoming one of my favorite authors. His writing is everything I wish mine were, perhaps because he practically breathed imagination. He was the Willy Wonka of the writing world, and it is a beautiful thing to digest. I love it. Every word. I have only read the introduction, but I’m hooked and excited to continue.

This is the edition I have. It hurts my eyes to look at it, so I’m thinking of covering it. Thoughts?

Movie of the Month: Guardians of the Galaxy. The movie blew me away. I loved the characters and the plot and the tie-ins to the other movies. Like the Dark red stuff from Thor was given to the Collector who almost died. It was funny and moving and delightful. I want to watch it again. All that being said, I’m very excited for Captain America: The Winter Soldier to make its DVD debut so I can FINALLY watch it. Yay!

SO GOOD.

Song of the Month: It Was Always You by Maroon 5. I love it. It’s sentimental and has a beat that brings me back to the 90s in the best way. Listen…

Flavor of the Month: I am once again off dairy and have been finding alternatives. (Tofutti is completely out. It’s cardboard.) I have fallen in love with SO Delicious’s Chocolate Obsession. It’s really so delicious.

Nom, nom, nom.

2 thoughts on “Flavor of the Month: August

Leave a Reply

