Flavor of the Week


FLAVOR OF THE I decided to create my own meme, because that’s a sure-fire way to get me to post once a week right? (HAH) But for serious, I’ve wanted to do this for a bit, so I’m just going to. The idea is I pick one book, song, movie, and ice cream flavor that I love for the week. It is to be posted on Saturdays. Occasionally, I will also post recipes for delicious meals or desserts. Ta-DA! Book of the Week: Dracula by Bram Stoker. I’m listening to the full-cast Audible version and I’m blown away. Before you look at me in horror (ha! get it?), no I haven’t read it before. I was never really into horror, but I decided that I want vampires to scare me, so I got it a while ago. It’s on my summer reading list as well. I’m over halfway through and I’m excited to finish! Although I’ve discovered that listening to it pre-bed is a bad idea. It’s supa creepy.

Katherine Kellgren is in it too! 😀

Song of the Week: I know I’m behind the times, but Really Don’t Care by Demi Lovato is my song of the move. It’s catchy and emotional and I can scream and let out a lot of frustration in a legitimate way, because it’s just that kind of song.

TV Show of the Week: I haven’t watched many movies this week, but Arrow has been on almost every day. I’m boning up for the Flash show which will grace our screens come October. Barry Allen is my favorite. No joke. I love that he appears in the second season of Arrow! Anyway, the Green Arrow adaptation is a little dramatic and serious (I always the Green Arrow was a comical man. He made the quips and was funny), but I like it most of the time. I find it amusing that all the internet ships Oliver and Felicity (#Olicity!). She’s definitely my favorite character.

Flavor of the Week: Finally! The ice cream flavor of the week is Caramelized Banana Chip Gelato by Häagen Dazs. There are too many chocolate chips in this, but other than that it’s the perfect banana ice cream.

Nom, nom, nom.

Happy Saturday, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Flavor of the Week

Leave a Reply

