Let’s talk…life


Life is hard. Ask anyone. Except for the small children. They don’t know life is hard yet. And isn’t that beautiful? But for the rest of us, it’s a struggle; it’s a war. If I may quote Les Mis…

My most recent struggle is yet another move. My family will be leaving this country life and moving back to a more populated area. As for me? I will be endeavoring to move back to the greatest city in America. CHICAGO. It’s my greatest ambition for the time being. So I’m applying to jobs and trying to figure out what the next eight weeks hold for me. All with a supremely unhealthy dose of escapism which has led to massive amounts of binge reading and watching. And it’s led me to the question…why?

Why do I do this when I get stressed? Wouldn’t it be easier to just deal with whatever is stressing me out rather than try to escape the inescapable? I don’t actually know the answer, but I thought I’d throw it out there.

Leave a Reply

