It’s that time of year again…


NANOWRIMO 2013!!!! WOOOO!

Here we go again…

So I know many people are like, “Nicole…you do this every year. Ever since you started this blog. You’ve only won once. WHEN WILL IT END?!”

The answer is never. I will Nanowrimo until the day I die. Yes, that is extreme. And yes, I did just make nanowrimo a verb. Deal with it.

I am once again attempting to write my princess story, with a lot more prep this year.

This year I have construction paper, permanent markers and poster (read: character profiles and a timeline). Oh, and post-its. SO MANY POST-ITS! Over the next couple of weeks I will be refining my plot and characters as much as possible before the big day…November 1st. On that day I will leave my editor at the door and begin something terrifying and wonderful. I will be writing 50,000 words in 30 days. (Although my ACTUAL goal is roughly 65,000 words…we’ll see how that goes).

I am SUPER DUPER excited because I have Wrimo buddies this time! My friends Luci and Hattie are doing it in Chicago (Right, Hattie?). Luci’s book is gonna be AWESOME. I know because I’ve read parts and already I’m blown away. And here in Virginia I will be joined by my friends Bethany, Jess, my sister Grace, and…my dad.

Yes, my father, the Lt. Colonel. The PhD. The All-Powerful Tyrant of King George will also be attempting to write 50,000 words in 30 days and making a general fool of himself like the rest of us. It should be interesting.

What can you expect from me during this hectic time?

Absolutely nothing. I disappear from the face of the planet when I’m doing it right. So expect no posts. Look not for remnants of wit on this blog. I will not be here. Er…well…I probably will, because procrastination is a part of the process, but I probably won’t make any sense.

On that note, I will be pre-writing a few posts to publish in the future.  (I actually wrote this one yesterday…shhhh.)

And I’m sorry that this is the first in a month. You know I would never actually leave you, right?

Leave a Reply

