Fall Reading 2013


reading-a-book-in-fall

It’s that time of year again…the time that I make impossible goals and attempt to reach them! WHOO!

So…fall reading. Last year, I called it Fail Reading because I read a total of two out of over ten books. I will not be repeating that misadventure. This year, I’m scaling down quite a bit. I’ve found that with NaNo in November, reading isn’t gonna be a top priority. And I’m slowly becoming okay with that. SO with that in mind, I’m going with one book a month. Three books, with an optional fourth to read from September through November. AND THEY ARE!

  • Under the Tuscan Sun by Frances Meyers. This has been on my list for over a YEAR. If I don’t read it, I will lose all self-respect.
  • A Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling. See above reason. Also, I WANT to finish it. I think I’ll have a lot to say when I do.
  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I’ve been chipping away at this, but I’d like to have it finished by the end of the year.
  • OPTIONAL: Quiet by Susan Cain. I’d really like to finish this during the fall, but we’ll see.

So I’d like to finish those four books. Will it happen? Hopefully, but we’ll see.

Any particular books you plan to read this autumn season? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Fall Reading 2013

  1. thorsini says:

    Well I’m reading (I.E. listening) to Emma and Legend this fall. Probably actually this month. You would be so proud of my audible membership.

    Like

Leave a Reply

