BOB 8.0 Day 3 CHALLENGES


I’m starting Bloglovin, so bear with the awkward link... and follow me! 😉

Okay so the first challenge is to answer to questions from @Bookshop_Girl.

  1.  Which 5 books are at the top of your TBR pile at this moment?

Good question. I’d have to say, most of them are the ones I’ve started but haven’t finished. Bird by Bird by Anne LamottThe Casual Vacancy by J. K. RowlingQuiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan CainTil We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis, and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I’ve only included P&P because I’m in a Jane Austen Book Club and we’re meeting in two weeks, so it MUST be read.

2.  If I gave you a wad of cash and sent you into a bookshop right now, which 5 books would you buy to add to the stack?

SO MANY! ALL THE BOOKS! Um, but seriously. Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan would be the first book I buy. I’m DYING to read it. It would probably be followed by The Library Book by Alan Bennett and Steal Like an Artist by Austin Kleon. Then I’d probably wander until I saw Wool Omnibus by Hugh Howey, because I really really really can’t wait to read that either. My last one would probably be The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I’ve heard marvelous things, but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. That’s my five… 😀

The next challenge is hosted by Such A Novel Idea and it’s books poetry. I’m really bad at poetry in general, but I actually can’t do this because it typically works best with contemporary literature and I have none in my small collection. So I’m skipping out on this, but I can’t wait to see what others will come up with!

Happy Day 3 to all BOB participants and good luck!

One thought on “BOB 8.0 Day 3 CHALLENGES

  1. Ellie Potten (@Bookshop_Girl) says:

    YOU HAVE GOOD TASTE! I really want to finally read A Casual Vacancy – I did that thing where I preordered it then never read it, oops. Ditto Quiet by Susan Cain. I even watched her TED talk, and I still haven’t read the flippin’ thing! Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore is waaaaaay up my list (bookshop, yay!), and I got The Library Book for my birthday because BOOKS ABOUT BOOKS, double yaaaay! And YES. The Night Circus. I feel like everyone but me has read it, and my mum and sister properly showed me up last year by buying the paperback and both reading it within the week, when I’ve had the hardback on my shelf for YEARS. READER FAIL.

    Aaaanyway, thanks for entering the challenge, good luck, happy reading and GO BUY SOME BOOKS. Haha, I’m such an enabler. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

