It’s a new year…2013, here I come.


Usually, I write some post about how excited I am about the new year, my resolutions, and look back. But I don’t really want to do any of that. My life has been crazy and I feel that writing a post about how ridiculous my year is, I’d start to feel awkward. So instead, I’m going to write a post about books I’m going to read in 2013. I want to read one fiction and one non-fiction book a month. I have a small pile of books I haven’t finished. So here we go.

Non-fiction:

  1. Under the Tuscan Sun
  2. Cold Tangerines
  3. Mere Christianity
  4. The Knowledge of the Holy
  5. Bird by Bird
  6. Jane’s Fame: How Jane Austen Conquered the World
  7. Justification: A New Perspective on Paul
  8. Max Perkins: Editor of Genius
  9. What’s So Amazing About Grace
  10. 1776
  11. Letter’s of John Newton
  12. Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking

Fiction:

  1. Out of the Silent Planet
  2. Til We Have Faces
  3. Toad of Toad Hall
  4. Daddy Long Legs and Dear Enemy
  5. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry
  6. Bartleby the Scrivener
  7. Anna Karenina
  8. Bleak House
  9. Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
  10. Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand
  11. Atlas Shrugged
  12. Middlemarch

So there you go. 🙂 Happy Reading! And Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

