Bout of Books WRAP UP


I read seven books in seven days! GO ME! Unfortunately I didn’t finish even one non-fiction book. However, I read a lot more than I would have otherwise. I’m calling this a SUCCESS!

I also participated in a Twitter chat and a lot of challenges. I had fun and made new friends. I really enjoyed myself. This wrap up is a day late…whoops. But I wanted closure regardless. I will definitely be doing this again. I had a blast.

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): 3 (6 hours and 32 minutes)(573 pages)
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: The End of the Affair by Graham Greene (read by Colin Firth), Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready, Shift by Jeri Smith-Ready
Twitter Chats: 1 (I had SO MUCH FUN!)

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): (6 hours, 24 minutes)(21 pages)
Total number of books I’ve read: 3 and a half
Books: The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien and Jane’s Fame: How Jane Austen Conquered the World by Claire Harman
Challenges: 3 (see my awesome post and limerick…)

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): Finished 1 book! (4 hours 45 minutes) Started another! (63 pages)
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (FINISHED! WOOT!) and The Ranger’s Apprentice: The Ruins of Gorlan by John Flanagan
Challenges: 2 – I did the word search and  the zombie cover guessing game. :)

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): NONE! Maybe 50 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 5
Books: Once a Princess… by Sherwood Smith
Challenges: See awesome post on Seasonal Books.

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): One! (8 hours and 40 minutes)
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Books: Savor the Moment by Nora Roberts

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): ZERO
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Books: Happy Ever After  by Nora Roberts and Kitty and the Midnight Hour  by Carrie Vaughn

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today (total time and pages): One!
Total number of books I’ve read: 7
Books: Kitty and the Midnight Hour by Carrie Vaughn (I loved it!)

One thought on “Bout of Books WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

