Bout of Books DAY SIX


Okay, I would just like to take this time to say that I am SO HAPPY that this is a no-pressure challenge. I’ll probably get seven books done, but they will all be fiction books, so I “failed”. But not really, because I set the goals myself and I’m actually really proud. I read more non-fiction this week than I have in a long time.

Yesterday, my roommate and I celebrated my birthday two weeks early with a trip to see Beauty and the Beast at the Chicago Shakespeare Theater. It was wonderful and I cried at the end. Then my friend Meredith called in a panic and I went to see her. Crisis was averted, but I ended up hanging out with three wonderful women, all of whom I hadn’t seen in a while. Then a couple of guys came over to our apartment for a movie night (we watched A Knight’s Tale). Then I fell asleep listening to Happy Ever After by Nora Roberts, because I really do want to read seven books for the week. So that’s why I didn’t actually finish a book yesterday. *sheepish smile* I interacted with actual human beings.

So my total for Saturday is ZERO. I started One Day by David Nichols and listened to Happy Ever After and that’s it. But today is a new day with reading ahead of me! HERE I GO!

One thought on “Bout of Books DAY SIX

  1. miki says:

    life happen but i too appreciated it was no pressure it was my first read a thon so it helped me not to worry too much ^^

    i hope you will get more reading this sunday and in advance Happy birthday

    Like

Leave a Reply

