Swoon-Worthy Quotes…


GReads has a link-up on Fridays, so I thought, why not?

Quotes That Make You Swoon: What are some of the most swoon-worthy quotes you’ve experienced in a book?

There are so many. There are few books that I don’t swoon at. So I’m going to hit my favorite moments…and there are a lot of them. Some of them make much better sense in context, so you should immediately go and read the books. 🙂

He leaned his head to me, his neck so close to my lips, I felt the heat coming off his skin. His breath was warm against my ear. His voice was a ragged snarl. “I miss you.”
This wasn’t happening.
“I worry about you.” He dipped his head and looked into my eyes. “I worry something stupid will happen and I won’t be there and you’ll be gone. I worry we won’t ever get a chance and it’s driving me out of my skull.  -Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews

“We speak with one voice,” Walt said. “Especially on this matter. No one hurts Sadie Kane.” –The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan

“I have for the first time found what I can truly love–I have found you. You are my sympathy–my better self–my good angel–I am bound to you with a strong attachment. I think you good, gifted, lovely: a fervent, a solemn passion is conceived in my heart; it leans to you, draws you to my centre and spring of life, wrap my existence about you–and, kindling in pure, powerful flame, fuses you and me in one.” –Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope. Tell me not that I am too late, that such precious feelings are gone for ever. I offer myself to you again with a heart even more your own than when you almost broke it, eight and a half years ago. Dare not say that a man forgets sooner than woman, that his love has an earlier death. I have loved none but you. Unjust I may have been, weak and resentful I have been, but never inconstant. – Persuasion by Jane Austen

“I’ve never been the one. Not for anybody.”
He closed the distance between them.
“You’ll get used to it.” He tipped her face up to his, kissed her.
“Why? Why am I the one?”
“Because my life opened up, and it flooded with color when you walked back into it.”-Vision in White by Nora Roberts

“If you’re looking for the full deal, the till-death deal, then look at me. No one’s ever going to love you, stick by you, understand how you work the way I do.” –Happy Ever After by Nora Roberts

“What a woman you are,” he murmured, and she heard the emotion in it, the
way the Irish thickened just a bit in his voice. And saw it in those vivid eyes when he drew back. “That you would think of this. That you would do this.”
He shook his head, kissed her. Like the breath, long and quiet.
“I can’t thank you enough. There isn’t enough thanks. I can’t say what this means to me, even to you. I don’t have the words for it.” He took her hands,
brought them both to his lips. “A ghra. You stagger me.”
He framed her face now, touched his lips to her brow. “You’re the beat of my heart, the breath in my body, the light in my soul.”-Indulgence in Death by J. D. Robb

“Oh! that look of love!” continued he, between his teeth, as he bolted himself into his own private room. “And that cursed lie; which showed some terrible shame in the background, to be kept from the light in which I thought she lived perpetually! Oh, Margaret, Margaret! Mother, how you have tortured me! Oh! Margaret, could you not have loved me? I am but uncouth and hard, but I would never have led you into any falsehood for me.”-North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

“Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches.” –The Princess Bride by William Goldman

“Isi, I’m trying to say that you’ve been… no, you’re so, you’re–” He stopped.
“You are,” he said. His hand found hers, and he held her finger tightly, as though he did not dare to do any more than hold her one hand, and look at her, and breathe deeply.”-The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Those are my minimum…there are so many others, but I think the post would be WAY TOO LONG.

6 thoughts on “Swoon-Worthy Quotes…

Leave a Reply

