The Unfortunate Reality


I don’t have the time to spend to write too many blog posts. Which makes me SO SAD. Because I love writing on this blog and I love writing reviews, which was one of the reasons I started the blog in the first place.

Unfortunately, my life is currently in a volatile state. I’m in my last semester at Moody and I’m trying to find an apartment, a job, roommates, etc so that I’m set in May. Basically I’m trying to find a future in a few short months. I really just want to write. There are few things that I truly enjoy to the very core of my being, but writing is one of them. I recently started writing a new story and it is fantastic. I’m euphoric.

Between classes and work and friends (and my new story), I haven’t enough time to also blog about life and books and experiences. That all being said, I am going to try to post twice a month. It’s low pressure for me and a realistic expectation. I want to write posts, so it shouldn’t be too bad. Also, one of those posts is going to be a book review. I haven’t reviewed anything in a while, and I need to get back  in the habit of critiquing through writing and not just verbally. My first book review of the year will be posted in February.

This is a scary time of life. When all things that I’ve learned through school and life experiences seem to come to a point and I’m being pressured to DO something. I know what I’d like to do, but I’m waiting because I don’t really know what God wants me to do when I graduate. I don’t know if writing full-time is something that he wants me to do or if I’ll be doing something totally different, so I wait.

The hardest thing in the world to do is to wait, because essentially it means you’re not doing anything.

Farewell dear reader. See you next month!

Leave a Reply

