Procrastination


So I have this huge project due soon, but the pressure is enormous. I mean, every time I sit to start a draft I start sweating and I can’t form coherent sentences. It makes me nauseous to be quite honest and I don’t like feeling sick. The obvious answer to this huge, important project on which my grade is dependent is procrastination. Right?

So a bit about my Thanksgiving: my Grandpa was home as well, which is always fun. We ate good food; we watched the original Star Wars; we went Black Friday shopping; we saw The Muppets. It was a great weekend. I was only home for two days really before I came back.

Recently I’ve been a bit obsessed with a few TV shows. Once Upon a Time is one of my new favorites. I like the plot and the back and forth between reality and fantasy. I love Pan Am. I like Colette and Kate (pre-Nico). Once Kate got a love life, I didn’t like her as much anymore. But now she’s single again and I hope that it’ll be all right. Right now I’m watching Primeval, a show about dinosaurs and other weird creatures in our world. It’s so good. Brits, dinosaurs, aliens, what more could you ask for?

Well. I think that’s going to be the end of my procrastination. I will get back to it soon I dare say, but for now, I’ll do a bit of homework and then off to bed.

Leave a Reply

