2 years today! Wahoo!


I always think that it is important to note my blog’s birthday. Which is today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLOG! WAHOO! (Isn’t that a funny word? Go ahead, say it out loud. Yeah, it’s fun.) It’s hard to believe that I have been doing this for two years. I have many attributing reasons as to why this blog is still up and running:

  1. I’m a writer. I have a lot to say and social networking sites don’t really do it for me. I need much more space than that to express myself properly!
  2. I review books. I think my reading and inherit need to get my opinion out into the void is the main reason this blog still exists.
  3. I need affirmation. If I write something that sucks, I want to know it, of course. However, I really like it when I post a bit of my book here and there and people tell me that it doesn’t suck and that it just needs some mild revisions. This is not always the case. In fact, I think that often people don’t comment because my writing is just bad and they’re afraid to insult me. (It’s really ok. Please insult me. I’d rather know how bad I am than wonder).
  4. I’m off facebook, which means that some people have no way of knowing what’s going on my life, even thought I’m incredibly active on twitter (yes, Em, I’m talking about you). So I write about my life on here and inform people who are in Africa what I’m doing.

So that’s why my blog is still going after two years. I’ve almost stopped caring about stats, because I really just enjoy typing up posts and reviews. It’s always encouraging to hear from people though. šŸ˜‰

After two years on wordpress, I’ve finally found a theme I like (though not a header…if you see a header you think I might like, let me know. I don’t like the one I have now). I’ve figured out how to attract the eye. Most posts I put up now have pictures. Although I guess less people actually read my posts and just look at my pictures. But I enjoy adding pretty things to my posts.

Speaking of which here are some pics of David C Cook. It was storming outside (and BEAUTIFUL!) so I took as many pictures of outside as possible, from different views. You get to see them all, you lucky dog you.

I love it here. I love the work, I love the people. It’s fabulous. That’s really all I have for now, so I’ll see you soon!

One thought on “2 years today! Wahoo!

Leave a Reply

