Palm Sunday


Happy Palm Sunday! Today has been a growing day, which I am honestly too exhausted to write much about.This morning I awoke as an animal. I seriously didn’t have a conversation with anyone until 1PM. I spoke words, I don’t know what they were. My friends were concerned, but I didn’t talk to them. I had people come up to me and I didn’t talk to them. Then we sat down and I separated from my usual group to sit alone. God sent me one person who I didn’t mind, but I didn’t want to be fussed over and I knew that if I sat with Nick and Emily they would both endeavor to make feel better. I wanted to feel miserable.

To tell you what happened to me is like trying to describe the magic of a blooming flower. You can describe it all you want but you can’t capture the movement in words. God showed me some serious issues I’ve been dealing with and I poured my heart out in writing for the first time in a long time. Then we left church and I cleaned my room to PERFECTION. Seriously, it looks gorgeous. And I’m human again 😀

The only reason I’m writing this is because I feel like it’s been a while since I wrote anything, and I’d like to update regularly. So, here was my Palm Sunday, dear reader. I hope yours showed you the glory and necessity of God as much as my indescribable day did.

One thought on “Palm Sunday

  1. Colleen Thorsen says:

    Happy Palm Sunday! I am glad God spoke to you today, and that you listened. He has risen…. He has risen indeed. Blessings my wonderful daughter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

