Everything Austen II


Ok, so I’m freakishly excited about this, because I had a BLAST last year. Weird to think that I’ve had this blog for a year…huh. ANYWAY…Stephanie, of Stephanie’s Written Word, is once again hosting an Everything Austen event and I was psyched to see it so that I could join! My list currently consists of:

  • The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen by Syrie James
  • Pride, Prejudice and Zombies (still haven’t read it) by Sean Grahame-Smith
  • Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters by Ben H. Winters
  • The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler
  • Sense and Sensibility (2008) AGAIN
  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen (AGAIN!)

So, yeah, that’s it. I’ll probably get a lot of this done this summer, so I’m sure there will be more to come. I’m excited! YAY!

2 thoughts on “Everything Austen II

  1. Stephanie says:

    I had The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen on my list last year and never got around to reading it. I think I’ll add it on again this year! Thanks for joining my challenge!

    Like

  2. Theresa says:

    We have a few similar things on our lists – I have Zombies, Sea Monsters and Book Club – the film though, not the book. I just enjoyed reading your review of the film – I feel very similar to the way you write about it. I think it’s one of those curl up on the couch while the weather is bad, feel good, happily every after films. Both myself and my daughter enjoyed watching it yesterday while it was absolutely pouring with rain outside. Be interesting to see what differences there are in the book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

