Oh, how I wish I lived in the time of Jane Austen


Today I have been most notoriously abused by my own sister, and I can’t help but feel that none of it would have occurred if I lived in the 1800’s. People during this time were polite to each other. Sure, there were diseases and people died young. But what’s so bad about dying young? You get to see Jesus THAT MUCH SOONER!!! I totally think I would have flourished in this environment. And there was at least a small possibility I could have met Jane Austen. Which would have made my life. lol. I might not have read her books though. People during this time had standards of civility. They showed decency and respect to people that they didn’t like.

Leave a Reply

