Everything Austen


I have joined the Everything Austen challenge!! WHOOT!!! I know that no one yet reads this blog, but I’m excited πŸ™‚

So for my six things…

To watch:

Persuasion – Ciarin Hinds never gets any less amazing, no matter how many times one watches this movie

Sense and Sensibility – the new one, I’ve seen it once, but I loved it so I’ll watch it again.

Both versions of Pride and Prejudice – A comparison, I want to see how Kiera Knightley holds up under severe scrutiny πŸ˜‰

To read:

Sense and Sensibility – I really want to get through the whole thing in a week…

Pride, Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame – Smith – I’ve heard amazing things about this book…it looks to be an interesting read.

Me and Mr. Darcy: A Novel by Alexandra Potter – Mr. Darcy v. Hot Reporter, who will win?

Jane Austen Ruined My Life by Beth Pattillo – The title made me laugh out loud. It looks to be fascinating.

I’m adding a book: Mr. Darcy’s Diary by Amanda Grange. It was at the library and I couldn’t help myself. I need four more for austenprose’s challenge anyway πŸ™‚

So these are my picks….I’ll probably get through them by the end of the summer. πŸ™‚ Cheers!!!

4 thoughts on “Everything Austen

  1. Colette says:

    We have a few of the same books to read for the challenge! I’m wondering how good Zombies will really be…I also have Jane Austen ruined my life. Let me know what you thought of Me & Mr. Darcy.

    Like

    • karstrel says:

      Yeah, I’m slightly skeptical of the Zombies one myself. I will def. let you know what I think of Me and Mr. Darcy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

